Mac Server - Mail Service Setup

Reaction score
hi,
i'm a newbie to dns & mail hosting..

GOAL: Setup mail service on my Mac Mini & later host a website on the same server with the same ip

Having problem in setting up mail service on a Mac Server.
Currently running on OSX 10.8.3 , Mac Server vers 2.2.1(169)
My Mac Mini Server (e.g.192.168.1.2) is connected to a Modem/Router (e.g.192.168.1.1).

I already bought a domain name & a static IP. I also did a port forwarding to 192.168.1.2 e.g. 80, 25, 587, 110, 143
let say my domain is headache.com and my static ip is 60.70.80.100

Previously I try to setup the DNS inside my mac mini pointing to 60.70.80.100 but it is not working, I know I did wrong somewhere..

So, then I get some help from my friend by using another DNS server
which point to my mac mini server 60.70.80.100
what he did is set the A record for headache.com which point to my IP & an MX record for mail.headache.com

Then I enable mail service inside Mac Mini.. but nothing happen..
so I went to Mac Server DNS service >>
add A record for headache.com which pointing to itself >192.168.1.2
add A record for mail.headache.com also pointing to >192.168.1.2
add MX record for mail.headache.com

so I add a user and try to setup a mail account and did a mail connection doctor.. which show green light..
I also setup another account on different machine which run on different network ip which also show green light (does this mean everything is OK??)

But when i try to send/receive mail sometimes I can send out email from the server. but most of the time I cant do anything from outside computer.

this is the delivery failure message I get:
"Could not deliver message to the following recipient(s):

Failed Recipient: [email protected]
Reason: Failed to connect to the recipients mail server. No DNS information was found for the 'headache.com' domain.

-- The header and top 20 lines of the message follows --