Safari does not save Bookmarks

Reaction score
I am new to MACs. Got a MACPro for Christmas. I imported my bookmarks from my HP laptop, but when I close Safari, then go back in they are gone. It's not just imports, I change my settings, delete, add bookmarks, and as soon as I log off Safari, it reset to the original settings.
I have reinstall Safari, still have the same problem.

Not so impressed with my first experience with a MAC. I hope I can get this resolved. I changed to MAC because people tell how much better they are. Not sold yet.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
09 MBP 8GB ram 500GB HD OS 10.9 32B iPad 4 32GB iPhone 5 iOs7 2TB TC Apple TV3
Are you saying in Bookmarks in the top menu bar you have none that you saved listed ? How are you saving the Bookmarks ?
If you have open Tabs not the same as Bookmarks when you shut down your computer those will be gone if you have the box checked close all Windows in System Preferences under General.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini (Late 2014) 2.6GHz Intel Core i5 Memory: 8GB 1600MHz DDR3
I hope your experience with your new Mac improves, but give it time. It's different, if not better than Windows, but I think it's better. Remember that 99.9% of computer problems are caused by the user not knowing what he is doing. You don't know yet, but you'll learn if you give it enough time and effort. You didn't know everything you know now about Windows the first time you sat down in front of your computer screen either. Practice, practice, practice, and then practice some more.

OP
T
Reaction score