Mountain Lion Manual Update

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro July 2012, 6 core 33.3ghz, 8gb ram, twin 1TB HDD @7200
Hi There,
I appologise in advance if this is a repeated question, but I did not manage to find it amogst the other posts.
I am relatively new to Mac and so now I have My gleaming Mac Pro Tower I am loving the joys (after an old xp machone that chugged out cubase ....which I really disliked with a passion). I am legible for the free Mountain Lion update and I would like to apply it but I have a couple of problems.
The first problem is that it is about 4gb and my download speed at home (deep in the country) is so bad it states it will take 15 hours. My thought was was to download it via my company's mega fast connection, bung it on a usb or DVD and then run a manual install.
This then brings me to my second problem which is that there are no 4 gig update files in the Apple manual update area. Can anyone advise me on what to do. There are lots of Mountain Lion updates available from 655 meg to the odd small file here and there, then there's combo updates,etc,etc. I don't want to fudge up my lovely Mac by being a complete numpty. If it was possible, I'd like to be able to put in my Mac's serial number and then have acces to my "available downloads" specific to my machine and then just download the exact file as intended by Apple.
As a final note, it's nnot convenient to take my Mac to work and connect it up there to download. I thought I'd add that as I'm sure someone would suggest it.
Anyways I look forward to one or many of you being able to help me out.
Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Air M1 2020 Ventura 13.4.1 500Gb 8Gb. iPhone12, Watch 5, HomePods.
Hi and welcome.
Is there an Apple store near you? You could perhaps obtain your content code first and then book an appointment with the Genius bar people who could help with a USB drive.