Mountain Lion - Installing Software for ALL ACCOUNTS

Reaction score
I'm still fairly new to MAC and I'm not sure if this is something so simple which is why when I search for the issue, I just can't seem to find it exactly.

I have...
iMac12,1
i5 2.5 Ghz
16GB Memory
750GB Hard Drive
OS X 10.8.2

-So I've come across this issue a few different ways and it always seems to drive me nuts trying to figure out the best way to resolve the problem.
-This iMac is used by 2 different USERS so there are 2 separate accounts (Both Admins); User Female - Is on it quite a bit usually just playing web games and some minor web browsing - regardless this user is still logged onto the machine %75 - Male User only logs into his account here and there (has his own MacBook Pro) usually at least once a week or so.
-Male User's Account - Installed Plex Server (which thinks it would run like a "Service" regardless of who's logged in, would still run in the background) and seems that if he's not logged in - Plex isn't running. - This is 1 instance
-2nd Instance - Male Install Avast Anti-virus while logged on as Female User just because didn't think it mattered - thought it was a system type install - meaning it would install across all accounts. Male then Logged into Male's account and seen that Avast isn't showing up as an active task or showing up under Applications like it does under Female's Account.

So hopefully you can see what I'm getting at - there are certain programs that I would like to install and have run the same exact way regardless of who's logged in(Obviously if certain shares are required I would set them up ahead of time but regardless - doesn't seem like an option) I know on Windows some programs will actually prompt (Install for "All User's or Just Me")