Which mac sounds right for me?

Reaction score
Hello internet. I've posted this on another forum, but I'm posting it here too, just to get some opinions from this community.

I have used a windows computer since before I could walk. I can remember spending hours looking through files and perfecting my imperfect art in the good old fashioned paint program that comes on windows. But now, the time has come for me to part with my beloved Windows. It has started, albeit subtly at first, to drive me slowly insane. The time has come for me to purchase a Mac. I think that they have, in recent years, overcome their windows counterparts; and because of this, I believe that a mac is the right computer for me.

I have a question for you, but in order to answer it you need to know a bit about me first. I am 16, I've just started my A-levels, and with any luck I'll be in a reasonably good university in a couple of years. I'm studying Maths, Physics, Biology and Dramatic Arts, and because of the latter two, there is a lot of essay writing. I'd be using the Mac to write essays, play games, sort email and browse the internet. As far as the gaming side of things goes, I'm in no way a hardcore gamer. I play Minecraft, World of Warcraft and Diablo III every now and again. Not the most demanding titles in the world, but nonetheless I'd still like a machine that can handle these games without too much of a problem. They all run natively on OSX, so bootcamp/parallels isn't an issue at all. I would preferably like a portable Mac, but I will settle for a static one.

The question: Which Mac should I buy?
There are a few options.
-13" Macbook Air (base model)
-15" Macbook Pro (non-retina 512mb gpu)(this option would require me to wait a little while longer while I gather the rest of the money.)
-21" iMac (base model upgraded to 8gb of ram)