PHP Contact Form - desparate for help

Reaction score
I'm a novice at web design, but have successfully posted/hosted a few. Now I have a client who wants a contact form on the site. I have the design part done, but it's the PHP part that I can't understand.

I can't get the info that is typed in on the form to go to the email address listed. It shows the fields of information but no "response" information. And she is waiting for my form to be uploaded to her site so her client can put the input information into a database.

HELP!!!!!

Thanks,
Ron

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Google is your friend. See here.

OP
A
Reaction score
Thanks

Thanks vansmith and louishen for your quick response. I've been working on this form and studying books/tutorials, etc, etc. to get my one brain cell to understand the process. I will look over your much needed suggestions, and let you know how they work!

Again, THANKS!

Ron

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Many basic tasks can be accomplished by using what's available in tutorials online. This will save you the time of writing things from scratch. For example, the contact form you need. Although you certainly could write it from scratch, contact forms are quite common and many tutorials/freely available scripts will help save you some time.

OP
A
Reaction score
Believe me, I've tried ALL the tutorials I could find, but of course, you have to have a good bit of time to devote WITHOUT INTERRUPTIONS to the study. And, that doesn't happen when your boss is breathing down your neck to learn something that is foreign.

I appreciate your knowledge. I wish I had started learning years ago, but I'm easily distracted by design instead of the nuts and bolts of the language. And, at my age, design is much easier. LOL

Reaction score