Latex editor on Mountain Lion

Reaction score
I'm am new to Mac and I now have a macbook air for work. I'm trying to install a latex editor, I tried several, but each of them give different errors. I also installed the tex live installation, but still the latex editors give error (ranging from no log file to \usr\texbin\... is a directory).

Anyone have a clue? I'm using OS X 10.8.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 21" 8GB, MBP 15" 2.5 Penryn, 4 GB/180 GB
Which editors are you using?

OP
A
Reaction score
My preferred editor is Texnicle, but I also tried Texmaker and TexShop. Before I installed Texlive they didn't work, but I understand that although the download websites all explained it was a complete package. And after I installed texlive they were still not working and giving the same types of error. With not working I mean that the Build of the file doesn't function (neither pdflatex, latex, contex or any of the others).
As I'm new to mac I also find de-installing programs difficult. Somehow the editors don't show up in my applications folder and they seem to be more like a shortcut than an installed program although double clicking the icon functions. So I am a bit lost.
Any help is appreciated! :)

OP
A
Reaction score
P.S. While building or typesetting (?) it says:

/User/*****/Library/Application Support/TeXnicle/engines/pdflatex.engine:
line 52: /usr/texbin/pdflatex: is a directory

If I delete this directory (I made it myself) it says no such file or folder.
If I try to make a file I receive a permission denied error.

EDIT:
So i noticed I have my TeXlive at: /usr/local/texlive/2012/bin/universal-darwin/
And I need pdflatex and the other commands at: /usr/texbin/pdflatex and such.