Installation of Office Mac 2011 on top of Free Trial

Reaction score
Hi Everyone: As a newbie here, I hope that I don't make any mistakes. I downloaded a 30-day Free Trial of Office Mac 2011 a couple of days ago. Today I received my own bought version of Office Mac 2011 for installation, but I don't know if I have to do anything with the free trial version before I download my own. I was previously using Office Mac 2004.:Confused:

OP
G
Reaction score
Addition to Previous Post

First mistake accomplished. I forgot to mention in my previous post that I also installed the new Mountain Lion a couple of days ago.

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
Threads merged. No need to start a 2nd thread to add to a 1st thread. Besides...not many folks would be able to connect the two threads anyway!;)

- Nick

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27" i7 iMac. Intel Quad Core. 16 GB Ram.
Hi Everyone: As a newbie here, I hope that I don't make any mistakes. I downloaded a 30-day Free Trial of Office Mac 2011 a couple of days ago. Today I received my own bought version of Office Mac 2011 for installation, but I don't know if I have to do anything with the free trial version before I download my own. I was previously using Office Mac 2004.:Confused:

If I where you I would uninstall the trial version just to be on the safe side. If Mac 2011 has it's own uninstaller, use that. If it hasn't download and use Appcleaner, that way you will be sure that everything from the trial version has been removed.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
Completely remove the 30 day free trial before installing the licensed version. Use the uninstall instructions from Microsoft. Do not drag the files to the Trash.