ibook or powerbook?arrgh!

Reaction score
hi,

i recently sold my powerbook (not because of the scratch) hehe, but now i missed my aluminum powerbook and i'm kinda sad when i think of it. Now i feel like i want to buy the 12 inch aluminum powerbook again. the problem is i'm confuse what should i choose. should i get the ibook 14 inch or the the powerbook 12 inch? i'm a college student, i only use my notebook for school purposes only and chats and surf. not work related. i know maybe this questions are very common and maybe theres already a thread that asked the same q's but i cant find it. so i had to post this one. thank you for your help!

H

heedree

patria said:
hi,

i recently sold my powerbook (not because of the scratch) hehe, but now i missed my aluminum powerbook and i'm kinda sad when i think of it. Now i feel like i want to buy the 12 inch aluminum powerbook again. the problem is i'm confuse what should i choose. should i get the ibook 14 inch or the the powerbook 12 inch? i'm a college student, i only use my notebook for school purposes only and chats and surf. not work related. i know maybe this questions are very common and maybe theres already a thread that asked the same q's but i cant find it. so i had to post this one. thank you for your help!

I'm still a mac noob, but I would like to make a suggestion anyway.

If you're not going to do anything professional related on the laptop and are using it just for school and surfing/chatting then you're way better off with an ibook as it's cheaper and you can get one with a bigger screen for the same price.

that's just my 2 cents.

M

musikal1

I fully agree with heedree. I too am a college student, and I use my 14 inch ibook for school stuff, messaging, and light music work. Best bang for your buck :black:

J

jinsaotome

i too am a noob but heres my two cents...if u really arent doing anything other than word processing and surfing then go with the ibook like someone else suggested.

Reaction score