Need advice

Reaction score
I am new to apple products and I am looking for some advice. I have always wanted to switch and a new partner has moved me into Apple through his company. He buys and sells used Apple products and says that I need to learn them as well as use them. I agree. I am trying to find some folks here who will offer me some feedback and guidance.

Thanks
Galen

RavingMac

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
16Gb Mac Mini 2018, 15" MacBook Pro 2012 1 TB SSD
Best bet is to start with the Switchers Forum and do some reading, then post any specific questions. We are here to help, and welcome.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" MBP Intel Core i7, iPhone 4s, iPhone 2g, iPad 2, iPod mini, iMac Intel Core 2 duo
Greetings

If you have any specific questions I'll be glad to offer my thoughts. I just signed up as a member yesterday but I've been checking out this site for years. I felt it was time to join, share and learn with the folks here so I welcome you to me sir Galen :)

I have been using Apple products hardcore since 1991, I know many things but I don't profess to be a know it all. I'll gladly admit its not my area and try to direct you to the right place. My area of expertise is specifically video editing Final Cut Pro and digital media production. I also have tons of experience with iPhonography, podcasting, social media, IOS blah blah blah I don't know I just enjoy gabbing about all things Apple so we can start there. :)

Slydude

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 MacMini 16 GB - Ventura, iPhone 14 Pro Max, 2015 iMac 16 GB Monterey
Welcome to the forums. Ditto what my friend said.

@ Razormac How am I going to win the unofficial title of forum ambassador if you keep welcoming new members before me? lol

RavingMac

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
16Gb Mac Mini 2018, 15" MacBook Pro 2012 1 TB SSD
Welcome to the forums. Ditto what my friend said.