Just successfully migrated music from PC to MBP

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to the world of OS X but not iOS.

I've just got a 2012 15 inch MBP (non retina display), 4GB RAM and 500 GB HD and I'm learning the basics and loving the trackpad. My reason for joining the forums is i can't seem to figure out how to solve the following conundrum but imagine someone on here definately can.

You'll have to forgive me but i'm lazy and have just copied and pasted the below passage from another (music) forum I posted this on first.

Files have all successfully migrated, took about 18 hours in the end.

But now I have a new problem. I set up a user account when logging on to my Mac for the first time (account/user A) and was in this user account when I started the migration of music files form my PC laptop. Now all the files have been transferred a new user account has been set up automatically (account/user B). I've tried to access the B account files thru account A and save them all there but had no success.

Is this possible? Reason I ask is I have already installed Maschine and a few plugins in account A and likewise can't access them thru account B. All my samples though are in account B with my other music.

Am I just going to have to uninstall Maschine and plugins from account A and re-install them in B and then continue to use this as my main user account or is there any way of keeping my initial user account and accessing my samples/music in B?

Apologies if either A) you can't understand my verbose post or B) this is really simple to figure out on your own.

After thought: are Macs similar to PCs in respect to the first user account you setup is the admin account and has certain privileges and functions that other accounts don't have? If so, then I'm definitely going to need to get my music and samples from account B to A.

Cheers again