please SUDO problem

Reaction score
hi im kinda new in this terminal things on mac, and well I'm making minecraft mods in here and i need to install some thing, so when i set up everything works fine in terminal until i drag
"instal.sh" into terminal it says permission denied, so then i try with sudo command and i get this

sudo: /Users/IsaacTobalina/Desktop/forge/install.sh: command not found
Isaacs-MacBook-Pro-152:mcp62 IsaacTobalina$

can someone help me i really need to install that please reply

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Way... way too many specs to list.
you probably need to..

chmod 755 install.sh

./install.sh

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2012 MBP i7 2.7 GHz 15" Matte - 16 GB RAM - 120 GB Intel SSD - 500 GB DataDoubler Mac OS 10.9
Open Terminal and type

chmod 755<a space goes here>

then drag the install.sh file from the folder into the Terminal window and hit enter.

It should look like this after dragging if it still is on the desktop.

chmod 755 /Users/IsaacTobalina/Desktop/forge/install.sh

Then, drag the install file into Terminal again and hit enter once more.

OP
M
Reaction score
Open Terminal and type

chmod 755<a space goes here>

then drag the install.sh file from the folder into the Terminal window and hit enter.

It should look like this after dragging if it still is on the desktop.

chmod 755 /Users/IsaacTobalina/Desktop/forge/install.sh

Then, drag the install file into Terminal again and hit enter once more.

thanks but now i get this /Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/2.7/Resources/Python.app/Contents/MacOS/Python: can't open file 'install.py': [Errno 2] No such file or directory

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
That means that install.py doesn't exist. Did you move the script from its original location?

OP
M
Reaction score
That means that install.py doesn't exist. Did you move the script from its original location?