WiFi Connection Problem

Reaction score
Okay, I won't lie, I'm a newbie at this, and I apologize if there is already a similar discussion about this. The problem I'm having though is getting seriously annoying and I am desperate for some help.

I purchased a MacBook Pro just a few months ago...late January, early February? Something like that. My family receives Internet through Verizon Fios, and so the router we had was provided by them. My Mac connected to it fine when I bought it, no problems whatsoever. However, recently, the router died, due to the fact we had it for quite some time and the number of devices connected to it grew and grew and grew. No biggie, Verizon replaced the router with a new one; same model, new connection. However, the issue I'm having is that my Mac will not connect to this new router. The day that it was set up, I clicked the WiFi connection list, the name of the router popped up, and I attempted to connect to it. After I entered the password it seemed to be fine, in fact it even said it was connected, but immediately after an exclamation point was over the WiFi icon and it said that it was connected but with no Internet connection. I clicked the alert and it had me go through the network diagnostics, but still no luck. I did it several times, made sure the password was correct, etc. but still haven't been able to properly connect. At this point, I'm really not sure what to do. My computer connects fine to other WiFi connections (the hotspot through my dad's cellphone, local Starbucks, etc.) and all of my other devices, including my iPhone and iPad, connect to the new router perfectly.