Need to convince boss iphone over Blackberry!!

Reaction score
So my company generally issues Blackberrys as work cell phones. I inquired about an iPhone because I don't want two phones, but if I'm stuck with a Blackberry, then I am NOT getting rid of my personal iPhone. The only way I can do this is if I can come up with some arguments of why I need an iPhone.

Does anyone have any thoughts? Maybe apps that are good for work that are available on iPhone but not Blackberry?? or any anti RIM news points...Any ideas would be greatly apprectiated. If it helps, I work as a commodity trader in the agricultural industry.

Thanks in adnvance!

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Honestly, if you're company uses BBs, there's likely a reason. However, that doesn't mean that an iPhone won't work. What you need to do is find out why the company uses BlackBerries and then see if you can get equivalent functionality out of your iPhone.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 27" iMAC 3 GHz Intel Core i5, 1TB HD, Radeon Pro 570X 4 GB graphics card, 8 GB DDR4 RAM
It's not really your boss you need to convince; it's your IT department. I work for the federal government and I'm told it's for security reasons we are issued BB's.

Good luck.

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
There's that as well. I'm not sure what kind of security you need for commodity trading but, although BlackBerries may make people want to throw things sometimes, they do have a more comprehensive security framework than other platforms.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
1.8 GHz i7 MBA 11" OSX 10.8.2
It also depends on what you are using for servers.