My experience with Macbook pro

Reaction score
Good evening, i would like to share with you my experience using Macbook pro, last year i started studying multimedia design, and when i sign up for the school i got a very good deal on Macbook pro 15', so i took it, before that i used to hate Macbook computers but somehow i ended up with one.
I instantly liked those machines, but today(about one year later) my computer started to be super slow, it is not able to handle easy tasks, like if i'm doing a lot of things in photoshop i cant listen to music or be on Skype with my friends.
Why is the Apple computers better for multimedia design ? what makes them better than just a standard computer ?
What should i do ? just go back to PC ?
can it be my computer is just broken ?
i cant work like this :(
please help me, i'm revatively new with all this.

Thank you:Blushing:

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver
Do you ever restart it?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac * 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7 * 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 * 1TB HD *AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB
It could be any number of things. Macs need maintenance just like any other computer. Going back to a Windows PC will not change that.

Are you running out of HD space? Do you have enough RAM to keep up with all you have to do? Do you ever run Disk Utility or Onyx? It's hard to identify your issue without knowing what you've already tried and what your specs are.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15in i7 MacBook Pro, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 500GB HD
For some help, we'll need to know the basics.
1. What version MacBook? Go the the Apple Menu, and click About this Mac, and then select More Info. Tell us what model Identifier is it
2. How much RAM do you have?
4. What OS are you running?

OP
J
Reaction score
Do you ever restart it?

1. What version MacBook? Go the the Apple Menu, and click About this Mac, and then select More Info. Tell us what model Identifier is it