My Mac book pro screen goes crazy

Reaction score
I am new to Mac and I just bought a brand new system, Mac book pro 13 inches (2.8GHz dual-core Intel Core i7 processor with 4MB shared L3 cache) barely two weeks old and I am just getting to learn the nuts and bolts. Today while I was working on another computer with my Mac also switched on at the same time I saw the Mac screen go wild (don't know what else to call it) Please see the attached picture.

The MAC was running on battery power at this time. I pressed the scroll pad, pressed the "esc" button, did a shut down. But the screen goes like this after sometime on rebooting. I have had this happen three times and nothing I can think of doing (basically jabbing the key or scroll pad)

I have spent much more on buying this Mac than I what I usually spend on a computer. I am well versed with WindowsXP and know nothing of Mac. I am scared and in panic. What has happened to my Mac? What should I do now ? Thanks for any reply.

vlcsnap-2012-04-13-21h06m32s168.jpg

OP
S
Reaction score
take it back to apple

I know this is what I have got to do. But this is such a big let down for a person who thought that he was escaping the Windows blue-screen.
What is the likely problem? I assumed Mac to be a mostly trouble free system. Guess I am left wondering, "Why me?"

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
mbp 15 2009, mbp 13 2010
I guess let the apple genius bar handle this, you might be lucky to get a better replacement one, it is unfortunate to happen to you. The money you spent will be worth every single penny with apple experience. Do not give up hope.

chscag

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 27" iMac, 10.5" iPad Pro, iPhone 8, iPhone 11, iPhone 12 Mini, Numerous iPods, Monterey
I know this is what I have got to do. But this is such a big let down for a person who thought that he was escaping the Windows blue-screen.