Macbook Air causing slow internet on other devices???

Reaction score
I got a MBA in December 2011 and everything was going great until the last 2-4 weeks. Lately, it takes it forever to load anything and has slowed down dramatically. The weirdest part is that my husband's iPad will be running perfectly fine and as soon as I connect to the internet with the MBA, his iPad immediately slows down. Not sure if it's just a coincidence or what, but he is now accusing me of being an internet hog! lol If anyone can help me or give me some suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it. So far, I have deleted our home wi-fi network and added it back on, checked for the most recent software updates, and verified that the speed of the internet is in line with what CenturyLink provides (we get our internet through our phone company and have a Linksys access point for wi-fi).

Reaction score
The only way that my iphone used to interfere with my Macbook's internet was through IP conflicts, don't know if that could have anything to do with your problem.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac Pro (2019) 3.3 ghz 12-Core 96GB mem Vega Pro II
Is your internet access slow when ONLY you are connected? If it is only slow when both of you are connected it is a wireless network or provider problem.

OP
K
Reaction score