Outlook for Mac Copy and Paste

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a newbie to the Mac world and am using Outlook for Mac on my IMac. When in Windows, I used the "copy" function a lot to copy attachments from emails and paste to other emails by right clicking the mouse - I can't seem to do this on the Mac. Does anyone know if it is possible and, if so, how?

BrianLachoreVPI

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
March 2011 15" MBP 2.3GHz i7 Quad Core 8GB Ram | Mid 2011 27" iMac 3.4 GHz i7 16 GB RAM 2 TB HDD
I don't think so - you can drag from e-mail to e-mail - but doesn't look like you can copy.

Reaction score
why can't i copy and paste attachments outlook mac

hi - the outlook for mac not have this function: copy/paste attachment and file into mail... You have to move your folders and mails around on your screen, - then grab and drag the file into the mail.. it is very time consuming and very ridicules procedure. (even if you use smart-cornes , it does not make it much faster) i wonder why outlook-mac not fix this...??!!!

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
Why not use "Forward" - the attachment will already be attached in that case.

Reaction score
"forward" do not solve the missing function copy/paste files, from a folder or an other mail-attachment into more other e-mails. - the copy/paste does.

M

MacInWin

Not sure what the problem is. I use Mac Mail and you can easily drag and drop from one email to another either selected text, or attachments, or images or just about anything. And I selected another attachment, use the top bar to Edit/Copy then opened a new email, Edit/Paste and it worked perfectly. To add a file that is not an attachment you click on the paperclip icon and select the file to add. Dead simple.

I'm using the latest version of Mail on Mavericks.

Reaction score