Problems printing with Adobe Reader from new iMac

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

To begin with I am a new iMac user and I have to say I have been floundering while learning things since I switched from my PC. So, please bear with me in that I ask that any answers be as specific as possible since I still don't know my new machine very well.

Here's my problem: I am a realtor and we use a MLS website that also includes our forms. I can easily access my forms and complete as needed. However, once they printed to my main (default and preferred wireless) printer, all my lines were crunched together resulting in several big blobs of black printed lines. I contacted our local MLS and they told me the problem was the iMac Preview and I needed to download the Adobe Reader. I did that but still didn't know what I was doing, so I contacted support at Apple. They assisted me in changing the document from Preview to Adobe, and made sure all my documents will do that from now on. However, now I cannot get the document to print on my default printer (which is, by the way a Toshiba e-studio 4520C). I can print a word document on that printer, but I cannot seem to print something using Adobe. Apple says it is not my machine (which is a Lion), and when I try and reach Adobe, I am told I will have to pay.

Does anyone have any suggestions? I am really floundering here, but am determined to find answers. Thank you for viewing this and in advance, thanks for your input and help!

Reaction score
When you click File > Print from Adobe Reader, what options appear in the resulting box? Do you see your printer listed there?

OP
L
Reaction score
Yes, my printer shows up and I get a quick image of my printer on the Dock, which then disappears. However, nothing prints. Again, this just seems to be with Adobe docs and it will print a Word doc. :(

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBookPro 2016 13in 4 Thunderbolt Ports 3.3GHz I7 16 GB Ram