USB rear ports not working fine: any advice? (iMac Intel 20)

Reaction score
Hi everyone, and thanks in advance.

This is what's happening with my iMac: the rear ports aren't readig any storage devices (pen-drives, Hard Disks, SD cards) or printers, but are working fine with my Apple keyboard and a Genius mouse.

This is what i've done so far:

-Re-installed OS X 10.6 and updated it, but nothing happened, still can't read usb storage devices
-Tried using a powered hub, but nothing happened.
-Reseted my SMC and PRAM, the problem remains.
-Performed the tests included in the Apple Service Diagnostic DVD, and everything seemed to be fine.
-Tried using Disk Utility but that didn't help.

As a photographer, my work is suffering due to the lack of connection between my Mac and my devices, son any help is welcome!

Thanks a lot,
Agustín from Argentina (that's why my english isn't that good)

EDIT: My problems began when i installed and run MacKeeper.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
Your English is perfectly fine. Better than many who only speak it.

Edit: Just to be absolutely clear… the keyboard will work using the exact same port that your other devices will not work in?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
The keyboard and mouse work fine in every port available, the other stuff doesn't work in any of them.

Ok. Plug in one of your hard drives or pen drives. Be sure it is seated securely. Next run Disk Utility. Does the drive show up in its list on the left?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
No it doesn't. :(
But thanks anyway, any hel is welcome.

That is just odd. You've already done everything I can even think of trying to solve this. Hopefully someone else will have some ideas.

OP
A
Reaction score
That is just odd. You've already done everything I can even think of trying to solve this. Hopefully someone else will have some ideas.

Does anybody thik the problem might be in the IOUSBFamily.kext and