writing terminal code

Reaction score
Could somebody please tell me how to write code into terminal that would cause my mac book pro to not accept anything into the external drives when it is logged out?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
late 2012 mini w/SSD
I'm pretty sure you mean:
"Tell me how to execute a Terminal command" ?
(not the same as writing code - at least, not to me)

I just looked and my external is owned by root, a member of the group admin! (I'm a member of the admin group, too)
So I don't think there's an easy and troublefree way to do that.
Are other potential users admin users? If not, then it's easy.

OP
L
Reaction score
no there are no other user accounts on the computer. I just know a guy that has third party software that would bypass my login screen. I am looking for a way to block him out.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
late 2012 mini w/SSD
So, it sounds like the only way he can get into your computer is by using your password. Does he have your password?
Change your password to something more secure.

OP
L
Reaction score
No, he does not have my password. He has a third-party software disc that he puts into the computer that will hack my administrator account and allow him to change the password.

OP
L
Reaction score
If you do not know any terminal commands, then maybe you could tell me how to rewrite part of the computer's code in the system. I don't really know what to do. I was thinking that I could maybe rewrite the code so that the computer would not accept anything into the external drives when it is logged out. That would keep him from putting in his disc.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
late 2012 mini w/SSD

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
no there are no other user accounts on the computer. I just know a guy that has third party software that would bypass my login screen. I am looking for a way to block him out.