iPod Problems (What A Suprise)

T

Trikitt

Heya!

I have just bought an iBook and I absolutely love it. I attatched my iPod to it and it worked first time and I was over the moon and tehn I tried doing it again and now it won't work. The loading icon comes up in the corner and then it stops after that It makes like a clicking noise and just doesnt load. I attactched one of my Friends iPods to my iBook and it works so it makes me think that the iPod has problems. Does anyone have any clue about how to fix this? As I am a student and really can't afford to buy a new one.

Thanks in Adavance.

Iain x

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mac no more - Sony Vaio FZ4000
It might help to give info on the status of your ipod. Is it new, old, etc. If you live close to an Apple store take it there and have them look at it. If you don't you can always call up the support line.

OP
T

Trikitt

It is a £rd Generation iPod 20GB. I do live near an Apple Storebut they tell me more or less that I should buy a new one. So any help would be really be appreciated.

Iain x

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
12" 1Ghz PB 768Mb 10.4.5 30Gb Video iPod 40Gb 3G iPod 1Gb iPod Shuffle
what appreas on the screen of the iPod when you connect it to you iBook?

OP
T

Trikitt

The Screen says do not diconnect and the symbol comes on teh screen. The loading symbol comes up in the corner for a while and then the ticking starts. The symbol stays on the screen but the loading symbol disappears.

Hope this helps

Iain x

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
12" 1Ghz PB 768Mb 10.4.5 30Gb Video iPod 40Gb 3G iPod 1Gb iPod Shuffle
if you hear a ticking it would indicate to me that the hard drive is dead :(

OP
T

Trikitt

Well.