Need memory upgrade for G5

C

carol_skinner

I just bought a Dual 2.3 GH2 G5 with a 23" Cinema Display - I live in the Republic of Panama and the computer (bought online from Amazon) arrived today. My question is - where is the best place (also online) to buy memory upgrade kits?

I am a digital artist and the lousy 512 that the G5 comes with is a joke - I've GOT to have more. The brand name and where to buy it would be most appreciated. Thanks. Carol

OP
C

carol_skinner

badmojo said:
Newegg.com, if they'll ship there.

Thanks - I'll check it out - I have a freight forwarder in Miami so shipping is no problem - it's just a regular domestic order. Carol

rman

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14in MacBook Pro M1 Max 32GB 2TB
Congrats on your new system. :)

Reaction score
carol_skinner said:
Thanks - I'll check it out - I have a freight forwarder in Miami so shipping is no problem - it's just a regular domestic order. Carol

http://newegg.com does not ship "out of country, but if you have someone here that will re-ship there should be no problem. New Egg is a very good company, very reliable and they handle quality stuff and stand behind it. Their prices are very competive and many times the lowest around, so i would recommend at least checking them out.

I haven't been on their site for a while now, but at one time they had some Corsair 1 gig chips for about $95 and some Rosewell 1 gigs for about $85, both which work great in PowerMacs G5's 2.0, if the newer ones still use the same pc3200 then they will work for you too.

OP
C

carol_skinner

James said:
http://newegg.com

I haven't been on their site for a while now, but at one time they had some Corsair 1 gig chips for about $95 and some Rosewell 1 gigs for about $85, both which work great in PowerMacs G5's 2.0, if the newer ones still use the same pc3200 then they will work for you too.