OSX Lion 10.7.2 HELP!!!! update huge problems

Reaction score
About a week ago, I decided to upgrade my OSX lion to the new OSX Lion 10.7.2, which was the WORST mistake I could have done. I own a macbook, that originally came loaded with Snow Leopard, and decided to upgrade to Lion, and now I am running 10.7.2. Ever since this upgrade, It has cause nothing but headaches!!!! I am a Med School Student and all my work is in this laptop, so this mac which I used to love and used to work so well has became a huge PAIN!!! I have three chief complaints, has anyone seem to have this kind of problems, or is it time to trash this lap top, and never by an apple laptop again?

First, my Internet does not work, Safari freezes when I click on it, And it always need to be force closed. Is this a virus or OSX Lion's software glitch?

Second, I cannot upload anything on safari or ANY browser, the only browser that seems to work for this new "upgrade" is Opera, but it cannot upload any files to any website.

Third, my fan seems to fail to shut, it is always on for some odd reason. It sounds as if it is on the verge of burning out, and it gets EXTREMELY hot!!! why is it call a Lap Top if it burns your Lab? wouldn't it be counter intuitive to place a device meant for you to hold on your lap to burn your lap?

If anyone has had similar experiences? has anyone figured out any FIXES to these problems ?
:Lips-Are-Sealed:
-AG

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
09 MBP 8GB ram 500GB HD OS 10.9 32B iPad 4 32GB iPhone 5 iOs7 2TB TC Apple TV3
No to all and have you tried doing a repair disk permissions ?
I would also pull up activity monitor and find out what is running in the background
or seems to be with your description of fan speed and heat.
some of the things that cause poor performance are not enough free space on the hard drive and not enough ram the activity monitor will show high page in /out if this is the case.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Way... way too many specs to list.