Anything you wish you had asked or knew before your purchase?

Reaction score
Hey guys, first post. I am going to buy a MBP 13" this weekend and am really excited. This is going to be my first mac. I have been to the mac store to mess around with the thing and asked what little questions that came to mind. I was wondering if anyone had anything that they had wished they had asked about the computer in general. Not necessarily anything that would have swayed your decision to purchase but just anything in general that you may have overlooked. I use my laptop currently 99% of the time for surfing the web and basic MS Office functions as I'm a student, if that helps. Thanks in advance!

Reaction score
I wish I had known how little I use the DVD drive. I would have gone with an Air rather than a MBP.
For those few times I would need a DVD drive I would either buy a stand alone drive or hook up with someone else's machine.
The portability of an Air is great if you are student...even a 13" MBP can annoy a shoulder when it is carried in a messenger bag day in, day out.

Reaction score
The function set up for the magic mouse on my iMac. I have been a Mac user now for about a month and if I'm honest I do not miss windows at all, infact I think windows seems slow and bulky now. anyone who says "using a Mac is hard" needs to eat more fish and plenty of it.

OP
R
Reaction score
I wish I had known how little I use the DVD drive. I would have gone with an Air rather than a MBP.
For those few times I would need a DVD drive I would either buy a stand alone drive or hook up with someone else's machine.
The portability of an Air is great if you are student...even a 13" MBP can annoy a shoulder when it is carried in a messenger bag day in, day out.

I considered this as well but think I am going to stick with the MBP. I work fulltime and take classes at night so I wouldn't really be lugging it around all day all over campus.

Reaction score
Hi