PC Network Administrator has switched!

I

Insomnia

Hello Everyone,

Yes I've been using Windows for over 11 years now and after using this slick ibook that I just bought, every time I see a windows interface I could just vomit. I am so god **** sick of windows and the myriad of problems that accompany it. And I haven't just been using the home operating systems I've also been using all of their Server software, Windows NT, Windows 2000 Advanced Server, etc. and I've decided that they all suck.

If you never install any software on a windows machine and only use the computer for solitaire, notepad, and maybe the calculator, then it would work just fine. But every time you add any software the system starts to slow down, or crash, and top it off with millions of spy ware programs and thousands of viruses, and a new security threat every week and you might as well use your windows computer as door stop or a high chair, and possibly something to yell at whenever you get really angry about anything.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m smart enough to use a windows computer, it just requires so much upkeep, and the security threats are never ending. Plus windows is ugly. However I do have to give them kudos for Excel and Word, those are two good programs. And I’ll still have to keep my pc around for gaming until Mac can catch up, which I think will happen within the next 5 years.

What I really like about this ibook is that it's so **** cool looking, and a long battery life, and there’s something about Mac fonts that’s so smooth looking; you'd think all those other pc manufactures would stop using that cheap gray plastic material that they've used for the last ten years.

And I can actually get some work done instead of having to work on my computer, what a concept!

Anyway it's great to be apart of the Mac community.

Cheers
-insomnia

OP
L

lil