Equivalent to Proshow Producer

Reaction score
I'm a newbie in the Mac environment, I been using PC since I was a little kid and I just move to MacBook Pro, the thing i missed the most is my Proshow Producer, a software that create stunning slideshows and gives total control to the user in every aspect, I'm looking for something in this category, I tried Fotomagico and iPhoto but none of them get even close, any suggestion?
Please help for a new Mac user
THANKS IN ADVANCE
Carlos

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
You might try their ProShowWeb. Can't say what might be missing from the full version software though as I've never used either one.

OP
C
Reaction score
I'll try and comment for everybody else that is going thru the same trouble.

THANKS

CARLOS

OP
C
Reaction score
Replacement software for Proshow

Thank you vary much for your suggestion, I've checked it briefly but looks very promissing.

I'll comment

CARLOS

OP
C
Reaction score
after play with it for a while I realized that has potential but the PC version of proshow producer was much, much better, in this software u choose a theme and is the same for the whole show meanwhile with PSP u are in total control of the theme slide by slide, that can make a huge difference if you play a little with the effects and themes.
But is still the best I've found for MAC yet.
Thanks for the help
New comments are welcome

Reaction score
I was wondering what you did?

I too am in your shoes. I have been a beta tester for Producer forever 10+ years. I have switched to Mac for the photography business but now I am in a bind. I have a slide show I have to do and I have tried 3 high end applications but none compare! What did you find out?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
L2012 Mini, i7 2.6Ghz, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD + 1TB HDD(fusion), BenQ 32" 2.5k QHD Display