Trying to convince my dad?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Intel core i5, 120gb SSD, 2.3GHZ, 4gb RAM, Macbook Pro 13 inch 2011 model
i have a macbook pro that i got last june and i am fairly new to mac but i have to say i LOVE mac because it is so much better than microsoft. he however is a stubborn old man looking for a new computer... and i tried telling him to get a mac but he doesn't seem to think they are as good as i tell him. i am not smart enough with macs to say which one is best for him or why he should switch. My question is, What are 5 reasons mac is better than windows?:)

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
5 reasons? :D

OSX
OSX
OSX
OSX
and did I say OSX! :D Sorry, to me that is the main reason, but Apples support is excellent also.

OP
M
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Intel core i5, 120gb SSD, 2.3GHZ, 4gb RAM, Macbook Pro 13 inch 2011 model
yes thats true! hahah

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3
The integration of the OS with the Hardware . . . It just works ;)
Its the one and only top answer for me
Get him to play with yours for a couple hrs and see what he says then.
Ask him to get you to duplicate something on the Mac he does in windows and see if its easier to do !!!

CrimsonRequiem

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB
The integration of the OS with the Hardware . . . It just works ;)
Its the one and only top answer for me
Get him to play with yours for a couple hrs and see what he says then.
Ask him to get you to duplicate something on the Mac he does in windows and see if its easier to do !!!

I like this idea very much. I would however make a separate user account for him to play on. :p

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs