WANTED: MBP...wait til 2012??

Reaction score
Hi all, first forum post aka NOOB!

I have been using Macs for 3 years now, whether it is using my girlfriend's MBP or using my university's (go hoosiers!) iMacs. I finally have the means to acquire a MBP of my own, but I was wondering if I should wait til 2012 to get the possible new redesign.

I have done my hw and have seen all the possibilities of a new redesign, but nothing in the last few months due to the hype surrounding the iphone 5. Thus I would like to know if there is any new and definite information regarding a redesign coming in 2012.

Thanks for your help!!

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15

I have been using Macs for 3 years now, whether it is using my girlfriend's MBP or using my university's (go hoosiers!) iMacs. I finally have the means to acquire a MBP of my own, but I was wondering if I should wait til 2012 to get the possible new redesign.

I have done my hw and have seen all the possibilities of a new redesign, but nothing in the last few months due to the hype surrounding the iphone 5. Thus I would like to know if there is any new and definite information regarding a redesign coming in 2012.

Thanks for your help!!

The simple answer is...if you need a computer now...get a computer now. If you can wait till 2012...then wait until 2012.:)

- Nick

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Currently 13" Late 2010 MBA, 4GB/128GB; Early 2011 13" MBP, dual core i7 2.7ghz, 4gb ram, 500gb hd
There's never any new and definite information until the product is released and the info is posted to Apple's website. Until then, just rumor and speculation. Agreed with Nick - if you need it now, go ahead and get it and enjoy it. Waiting for the newest hardware to come out typically causes perpetual procrastination. I've purchased computers only to see a new model 10% faster released a month later, and I was working for Apple!

Reaction score