Removal of toolbar icon after application deleted?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 2.4ghz i5, iPad 2 32gb
Hi I am quite new to Macs so I am unsure of a little problem I have...

I recently tried to install a piece of software called WD Anywhere backup so I could back up my mac on a My Book. However I decided to uninstall as i preferred time machine. So i went into finder, got the application and put it into trash, then deleted the trash file. There is now no trace of it on finder or when I search.

However the icon for the program is still in the top right hand corner of the screen next to the time and it will not go, it does not perform a function when clicked as the software isnt there anymore and although not interferring with my work its pretty annoying to have this big green icon sitting there with no use.

How do I remove this icon from my desktop?

thanks in advance!

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
09 MBP 8GB ram 500GB HD OS 10.9 32B iPad 4 32GB iPhone 5 iOs7 2TB TC Apple TV3
Use the WD Anywhere Uninstaller it should be in a folder in your Applications titled as
such also as to keep this from possibly happening to you again always use the uninstaller program if it comes with one for everything else drag to trash works.

OP
D
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Use the WD Anywhere Uninstaller it should be in a folder in your Applications titled as
such also as to keep this from possibly happening to you again always use the uninstaller program if it comes with one for everything else drag to trash works.

Unfortunately though as i said in the post there is no WD file in applications, or anywhere so there is no uninstaller program for me to find?

vansmith

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Mini (2014, 2018, 2020), MBA (2020), iPad Pro (2018), iPhone 13 Pro Max, Watch (S6)
Reinstall it and then use the uninstaller. As I understand it, when installed, there should be a WD folder in /Applications which will include an uninstaller.

OP
D
Reaction score