• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

programming

K

kakosc

I'm pretty new to macs, but even so ive never been able to develop software or the like. I'm too scared to go into the developer forums because they're all harcore programmers and i really dont know where to start.
What software to you need to make software?
Where do i start what do i do?
ive got 10.2.8, ive heard vaguly somewhere that there's some darwin programming software built in, its just hidden somewhere?
Can anyone help me out?
Tha

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacPro 3.0Ghz 16GB RAM, 4x256 Vid, 30''cinema display
Well, if you installed the free developer tools you can program in virtually any language you want...
There should be a version that can be installed from the jaguar cds.. and I know panther ships with Xcode!! :D

FireStorm Creation uses apple developer tools. So to most of the mac developers :)

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
1.8GHz G5 512mb Ram
I can print Hello World and I can also add, subtract, multiply, devision and other simple mathematical equations in C++ using xCode.

To tell you the truth... it's freaking hard!!!

sKaD

OP
K

kakosc