My first Mac, Macbook Air 13 or Macbook Pro 13, please help !!

Reaction score
Hey guys, im planning to buy my first mac, im really confused with the new macbook air 13 and macbook pro 13.. Please suggest n discuss the pros n cons of both the machines..

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
20" Imac, 15" Macbook Pro 2.0GHz quad-core Intel Core i7
Well, the question is what are you going to use your mac for?

The 13"MBP is more powerful than Macbook air. Do you need a powerful mac or a mac that will do everyday task and more?

OP
A
Reaction score
I need for daily usage but also want that the machine satisfies me for atleast next 3years.. Is MBA worth it?? Nd i even heard abt the heating issues..

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacAir; iMac 27"; iPads (3)
Macbook Air

I bought a Macbook Air 13” as I am a consultant. The wife has a MBP. We use a iMac 27” at home. I bought the Air because it is lighter and from my perspective, just as powerful as the MBP. All apps run clean, the machine is very light due to not having a hard disk (it uses solid state disk). All software runs, I just upgrade it to LION and no problems. I can share it with my other Macs, it connects to everything. So unless you are doing some sort of CAD/CAM or heavy lifting app, the Air more than does the job. It fits inside of a brief case very nicely as it is only about 1/2 wide at the max. Hope this helps.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
if on a budget and will only use macbook for everyday stuff, emailing etc then you can go with MBA. I do graphic design, photography, video so i would never consider buying mba. that's just me.

Reaction score
I just bought the latest macbook air and I am a heavy user of Photoshop and CS5 programs in general. I have partitioned the drive 50/50 (Lion & Windows7) and I am awed at the speed of the MBA! If you have not yet used the MBA for graphics and other programs like Photoshop DON"T judge it's performance for others!