• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

Software Suggestions

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
27' iMac, 2.8 GHz Intel Core i5, 16GB Ram. 10.8.2 OSX
Hello everyone!

I'm pretty new to the Mac world, but loving it. However, because I'm so new, I don't know many of the software programs that are out there and/or what they do. So I'm hoping someone might help me out.

I'm a pastor, and I would like to start creating some short Sermon Illustration videos.

These video's might have some filmed parts from a video camera, as well as I would like to have some motion text (like text scrolling down or across or in some other cool fashion) and motion backgrounds. Hopefully some of you will know what I'm talking about.

You could go to some sites like Sermonspice - Home - Buy Church Videos or WorshipHouse Media to get some ideas of what I'm talking about.

Anyway, can you all make some suggestions on what type of software I could use to create some stuff like that?

Thank you all in advance!

Steve

C

chas_m

I'd suggest using Keynote, the powerful slideshow program you can buy directly from the Mac App Store for $20.