My first Mac, MBP arrived today and its damaged! :(

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2011 l 2.0GHz Intel Core i7 l 4GB RAM l 500GB ATA Drive 5400rpm l 15" HR Antiglare WS Screen
hello folks, im new to the forum here just registered, im new to mac also i just switched over from a very old basic spec windows pc.
bought my first mac on the 28th of june thru the apple online store,
it arrived today (7th july)
i came home from work to open my macbook pro, been waiting all week for this moment, opened it like a giddy child all excited and switched it on.. the welcome screen pops up and straight away i notice there is something wrong, the colors are not right. the blacks arent black they are pinky red and i can see the pixels in the corners flickering, the whole screen has a red tint to it. the whites are pinkish and i can see the whole pixels lines all red. definitely something wrong/broken. i rang apple customer care and they are going to send UPS out to collect it and are ordering a new MBP build/ship a new one to me with priority shipping. at least im being sorted quite quickly. still really disappointed after waiting last 10 long days for it to arrive only to be broken. will have to wait another 10 days now. just bit annoyed that this is my first experience with apple. :( has anyone else had this problem or know about this screen problem. just curious.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2018 15" MBP, 2019 11" iPad Pro, iPhone 11 Pro
Man, that sucks! You wait with anticipation and then it's busted in shipping and you have to wait for a replacement. I had this happen with UPS recently but it wasn't electronics. Just something I ordered online and UPS "lost" it for a week. Then when they "found" it, it looked like it had been caught in a conveyer belt or something. I had to get a replacement cause I wasn't going to accept the beat up original.
Sorry to hear about your dilemma.