• The Mac-Forums Community Guidelines (linked at the top of every forum) are very clear, we respect US law and court precedence when it comes to legality of activity.

Therefore to clarify:
    • You may not discuss breaking DVD or BluRay encryption, copying, or "ripping" commercial, copy-protected DVDs.
    • This includes DVDs or BluRays you own. Even if you own the DVD or BluRay, it is still technically illegal under the DMCA to break the encryption. While some may argue otherwise, until the law is rewritten or the US Supreme Court strikes it down, we will adhere to the current intent of the law.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying unprotected movies or homemade DVDs.
    • You may discuss ripping or copying tools in the context that they are used for legal purposes as outlined in this post.

Video editing programs worth your money

Reaction score
Hey guys I've been looking at video editing software and since I'm new at buying video software for mac I wanted to get your inputs. I want to get a program that can let me edit my home movies like a video i took at my brother's wifes baby shower. So i want a program that can let me perfect the HD video if that makes sense and add cool features/effects. Finally that the program lets me burn the movies after i finished editing them. Besides that i want to edit old videos that aren't HD and make them look a bit HD like I've seen people do on youtube where they fixed the image of the video and quality.
The 2 programs I looked at are Toast 11 Titanium and Adobe Photoshop Elements 9/Adobe Premiere Elements 9. I'm willing to spend 200 bucks.
Sorry for writing a lot just wanted to be a bit detailed running late 2009 Macbook Pro 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 4GB 1067 MHz DDR3 running snow leopard hope you guys can hook me up =)

Slydude

Staff member
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
M1 MacMini 16 GB - Ventura, iPhone 14 Pro Max, 2015 iMac 16 GB Monterey