Adobe Dreamweaver Update Errors

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP, 2 GHz i7, 4 GB RAM
Hopefully someone here can help me out. I'm getting nowhere fast on the Adobe forums, as Adobe has said this is a "known issue" but has yet to post anything in their knowledge base. I'm getting conflicting information from tech support.

I have about a 2-month old MBP, and I'm a new Mac user, so I've been very careful about working with the OS and installation of software. The only software that I've installed on this system since I purchased it is Office 2011 and Filezilla. I bought Adobe Design Premium through Apple with an educator's discount. Received it in the mail but had to wait 3 business days (plus the weekend) to install it, since I needed to submit to Adobe extensive proof that I was a teacher. It was indicated in the box that I could install it on a "trial basis" before I received my serial numbers, but I decided to just wait until I could install it permanently with the authorized serial numbers.

Once I received the serial numbers, I went to the Apple store for help installing this (I have One to One). I wanted to make sure that I installed this correctly. Took the entire session just to install the first disk (the programs sans Acrobat), but I got the feel for it and installed the fonts from disk 2 and Acrobat from disk 3 when I got home (Acrobat has a separate serial number). Programs that I use regularly to date are Photoshop, Fireworks, Dreamweaver, and InDesign. All work well and run without issues.

Multiple updates have been pushed through since installation. All downloaded and installed without a hitch.