Looking at a new 27" Imac

Reaction score
Hey guys im currently looking into the new Imac, preferably the 27 inch model. I currently own a Macbook Pro and doubt i will ever by anything other then Macs from here on out.

Im a college student and want to start actually using my computer at home instead of going to the school because i need windows, so i would most likely be installing software to install the windows programs. Other then schoolwork, i use my computer for internet, e-mail, and i just got into using it for music (mixing, djing) things like that. I also watch movies on it, and use hulu and other sites to watch movies and tv shows. Im thinking the 27 inch base model would be more than enough for my needs but just making sure.

So any suggestions or input or even reviews on the new model Imacs.

Thanks, Justin

pigoo3

Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2017 15" MBP, 16gig ram, 1TB SSD, OS 10.15
I think that what you didn't say is...why your current MacBook Pro is not acceptable for your current computing needs. There's no reason to spend a bunch of money on a new 27" iMac if your MacBook Pro is getting the job done.

If all you really need is more screen real estate...just buy a $200 24" display...and plug that into your MacBook Pro when you're working at home.

Just something to consider,:)

- Nick

OP
G
Reaction score
You have a point there as i have never thought about doing that. My macbook pro is just getting older and seems slower and slower everyday, ive tried clearing out stuff deleting stuff and running cleaning software but it still is not as fast as it used to be. It also has been through hard times i guess you can say. Ive had the occasional drop here and there and i have a whitish spot on my screen, nothing to noticeable to anyone besides me but it drives me crazy.