Disk Warrior help

C

ChrisAngus

hi, I've got disk warrior 3.03 installed on my only drive, the startup drive. I've just found i need to use a different startup disk with the app on there so i can diagnose my original startup drive. I'm new to mac, just made the switch. is it possible to create a bootup cd with the disk warrior app included?

Chris

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" iBook G3 900/640/40 _ _ Power Macintosh G3 All-In-One 315/768/20 _ _ 20 GB iPod
ChrisAngus said:
hi, I've got disk warrior 3.03 installed on my only drive, the startup drive. I've just found i need to use a different startup disk with the app on there so i can diagnose my original startup drive. I'm new to mac, just made the switch. is it possible to create a bootup cd with the disk warrior app included?

Chris

DiskWarrior includes a boot CD that you can use as a start-up disk. Just insert your disk and restart the machine while holding down the "C" key.

OP
C

ChrisAngus

Hi, thanks for the reply but i haven't got the original disk, it's the download version.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook
From the Alsoft Support site:

The DiskWarrior 3.0.3 CD Update is a free updater that will allow you to create a new startup disk with the updated DiskWarrior application on it. If you cannot use the update (i.e. you do not have your original DiskWarrior 3 CD, a Macintosh computer running Mac OS X 10.2.1 or later, or a CD burner, etc.), you will need to purchase an update CD. For ordering information, please review the preceding paragraph.
Link to order update CD here