Todo app with iPhone, iPad and dropbox sync

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2
I've been using Things for a few years now, both on my Mac and on the Desktop. To be honest though, I don't find it very conducive to actually organizing stuff and the fact that it doesn't sync means I use it less and less.

Now I know the Cultured Code guys are working on sync, but to be frank - I can't be bothered any more.

Does anyone know a simple app that just allows me to create checklists I can zip through? Ideally I'd like:

• Dropbox syncing
  • Mac, iPhone and iPad apps
  • Simple interface (something more like notational velocity or the hit list, not something cluttered like Things or Omnifocus)
  • No subscriptions (Get Flow actually looks quite good, but there's no way I'm paying $99 a year)

Anyone have a recommendation? I'd be willing to compromise on Dropbox syncing and an iPhone version…

Cheers!
Adrian

OP
Aptmunich
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2
Well to answer my own question, I'm giving wunderlist a try. The desktop version is a bit weird (it's basically a web app stuffed into a desktop app), but it's clean and simple and syncs with everything.

Hard to beat the price too:
Task Management At Its Best With Wunderlist | 6Wunderkinder

Reaction score
To get things done, keep it simple

I've been round and round about this. I've tried dozens upon dozens of to-do list apps and applications, including Things and Wunderlist, over the past 3-4 years. Every one of them fell short in one way or another, most often due to the way they implemented (or didn't implement) syncing. Sometimes they fell due to the weight of their own capabilities, extracting more time from the user in fidgeting and futzing with the program than in being productive with it—which is the whole objective in the first place.