Epson All in Ones

D

Dennis

Has anyone had success with the Epson AIO printers under Tiger? Specifically the CX6400. Are you able to get all the features working ie...printer, scanner, card reader with Apple's built-in drivers.

OP
D

Dennis

Dennis said:
Those drivers are for 10.3. There is no mention of 10.4.

Well, I took the plunge. I ordered a 14" IBook, via the Apple store, for my wife. I have no knowledge of the Apple OS so I have a learning curve. My last Apple was an Apple IIe. It was actually my first real computer. My first concern still is the CX6400 installation. Epson does not have any 10.4 drivers yet. I believe that there is a printer driver built into the OS that is supposed to work for this printer. However, my guess is it only supports the printing element and not the card reader, scanner and Epson status panel. Can anyone confirm this? I do not know whether to allow this to be installed or use Epson's 10.3 drivers. The simplest approach would be to try the built-in driver first. However, if this does not work, and I want to try the Epson drivers, do I have to uninstall the printer prior to running the Epson software? If so, how do you remove a printer driver? I know how to do it in Windows. Is there anyone with experience on this printer?