Who here is a swicher and for how long?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
17" iMac G4 800MHz 1GB RAM
I'm a semi-switcher. I have work that needs to be done, and that work seems to happen quicker on my Win2K boxes. But I love using my iMac, and I wish tI had more time to devote to it. It seems that I go through phases, and some times I will go a week using only my iMac, and sometimes I will go a couple days without touching it.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
I'm a switcher and very happy to have done it! I have been building and using PC's since I was about 8 years old. I've worked for Microsoft (don't hate me <g>) and built and ran NT networks in college. I had always bashed macs. But there was just something about OSX that inrigued me. So in January when I was looking for laptops, I settled on an iBook. So I finally received it on Feb 1 and have not looked back since. My Dell desktop with WinXP Pro (which btw is not a bad OS compared to the rest of the Windows OS's) just sits in silence while I do everything on my iBook.

Everyday, and I truly mean everyday, I find some new feature or ability in OSX that just makes me say WOW, that is so cool or WOW, that makes it so easy. And everything just works. Now I hate going into work and having to use my NT 4.0 workstation, I miss the ease and elegance of OSX. I bring my iBook to work with me now and use that whenever I can, except when I need to use my Lotus Notes db's. The number of people at work that have come up to me and said "that's a cool laptop" is staggering. I think I may have actually convinced a few to switch :)

Speaking of switching people, I've convince my sister to buy an iBook and my mom will be buying an iMac to replace her PC sometime this summer.