Flash on the web?? Slow but why?

I

iFX

All the flash that I view on the web (I use firefox) is so slow on my Powerbook G4, I have the latest model and I do not see a reason as to why flash files don't play at their normal frame rate or why the quality looks slightly low.

Please help guys! I am a designer and I need this! :eek:neye:

OP
M

Merlinblack

This may be a really stupid suggestion, but is it running on the power adapter or the battery. I know in the past, laptops will stepdown speeds such as processor and RAM to save energy while running on battery.

If you are running it on the battery it may be causing the problem. Again I'm very new to the mac world but it's just a thought.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
Core 2 Duo MacBook (home); Core Solo mini (work)
I've noticed the same problem on my mac mini....some (but not all) flash sites seem to "stutter" on both Safari and Firefox.

OP
D

DylanMcDonald

I've noticed the same thing on my Powerbook G4 (latest model) and it is especially slow when I click over to another window. It almost freezes the flash frame rate.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
24" 2.4GHz (AL) iMac+
Number6 said:
I've noticed the same problem on my mac mini....some (but not all) flash sites seem to "stutter" on both Safari and Firefox.

On my Mini too...

Very slow on my home page, ClubRSX

Reason?

OP
I

iFX

Seems like this is a big problem for macs... isn't this supposed to be a cutting edge computer with a kick *** graphics card? Why is this happening? This never happened to my on my Windows computers.

dtravis7

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MacMini M-1 MacOS Monterey, iMac 2010 27"Quad I7 , MBPLate2011, iPad Pro10.5", iPhoneSE
bembol, any paticular links on ClubRSX that are slowing down? On there right now on old G3 300Mhz B&W and it's about as snappy there as my P4 2.53Ghz with ATI Radeon 9600 Pro.