Could this be the answer to a Switcher's dreams?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 27" iMAC 3 GHz Intel Core i5, 1TB HD, Radeon Pro 570X 4 GB graphics card, 8 GB DDR4 RAM
C

chas_m

You're behind the times -- Crossover 10 was released day before yesterday!

I have to say that I've been using computers for at least 33 years now, and Macs since 1986 ... and haven't found any need for to run a Windows emulator so far. To me it represents a failure of imagination in most cases.

(I accept that there are some legitimate reasons beyond my needs for running Windows on Macs, but for typical computer uses there really isn't)

OP
TomServo
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 27" iMAC 3 GHz Intel Core i5, 1TB HD, Radeon Pro 570X 4 GB graphics card, 8 GB DDR4 RAM
You're behind the times -- Crossover 10 was released day before yesterday!

I have to say that I've been using computers for at least 33 years now, and Macs since 1986 ... and haven't found any need for to run a Windows emulator so far. To me it represents a failure of imagination in most cases.

(I accept that there are some legitimate reasons beyond my needs for running Windows on Macs, but for typical computer uses there really isn't)

I have the opportunity to work from home as long as I can support our customer (the federal govt) and with bad weather forecasted for my area we have already been authorized to work from home should the need arise. Our customer requires deliverable's in MS Access, Project and Visio.

I agree the federal govt is'nt known for having any imagination but they are the customer, so unless I find "acceptable" work arounds I lose the ability to work from home.

Gaming is just one way I tried to asked this question.

Any suggestions?

Tom

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD