Cant Install Adobe Flash Player

Reaction score
Iv downloaded the file from their website and the picture came up on the desktop. When I opened the folder there was only 1 file inside, sayin flash installer. I installed it and it seemed to work fine but no file appeared after to drag into the apps folder. The only file is the install one?

Sorry if this is a simple problem, Im new to Mac's!

Can anyone help? :)

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
You installed it - it is a self installer - there is nothing to drag anywhere.

You can go here to see which version you have installed.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2010 17" MBP |core i7 2.66|4gb ddr3|500gb 7200rpm|snow leopard|
Post back here if you have any further questions with it!

Reaction score
same happened with me, day old mac mini and it seems to have installed but when i go on youtube it still tells me i need to install flash player, i made sure it was right version
tried uninstalling and re installing to no avail

i havent tried using a different browser than safari.
i once had similar problem on my pc but only with firefox

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
21.5 iMac OX 10.6.6 3.06 GHz i3/4GB ram 500GB HD, 3rd gen iTouch
I also had that problem, uninstalled and reinstalled, but youtube still said I needed to install. I could even find the file on my HD in the exact same place it is on our other mac (where it worked fine). It was a simple fix for me...I just restarted the computer. Wish I had tried that 30 minutes prior to that. Then everything worked fine!

Reaction score
Problem w/ YouTube

Replaced my parents 6 year old Dell w/ a refurb iMac last night. The old Dell would never play youtube vids, always saying I needed a flash player. Tried and tried to get it to work, never could. Would always download flash player and install, apparently smoothly, but never could get it to work.