• Welcome to the Off-Topic/Schweb's Lounge

In addition to the Mac-Forums Community Guidelines, there are a few things you should pay attention to while in The Lounge.

Lounge Rules
    • If your post belongs in a different forum, please post it there.
    • While this area is for off-topic conversations, that doesn't mean that every conversation will be permitted. The moderators will, at their sole discretion, close or delete any threads which do not serve a beneficial purpose to the community.

Understand that while The Lounge is here as a place to relax and discuss random topics, that doesn't mean we will allow any topic. Topics which are inflammatory, hurtful, or otherwise clash with our Mac-Forums Community Guidelines will be removed.

Google Apps Alternative

Reaction score
I am a small business owner and I currently use Google Apps to manage my mail, calendar, and contacts because it's free. I am the only user so it doesn't make sense for me to pay for Exchange service or other mail management services. The problem I have is that while I love Google Apps, I love my Mac more. Google Apps does not support anything Mac, so it won't sync with Entourage or Outlook. I don't like web based interfaces and want to use Entourage or Outlook for Mac to manage my mail, calendars, and contacts.

Is anyone aware of an alternative service to Google Apps? I have looked for sometime and haven't found one. I assume that by now if one existed I would know about it, but I thought I would ask. Thanks.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2019 iMac 27"; 2020 M1 MacBook Air; macOS up-to-date... always.
If you are the only user, then why don't you simply use Mail, iCal, and Address Book?

OP
madrussian
Reaction score