How to host multiple sites with iWeb & Mobileme?

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac 11;2, OS X 10.6.4, 3.06 Ghz Dual Core Processor, 4 GB RAM
I know this might've been asked, and I have been reading, but can someone explain to me how or if it's possible to host multiple sites with mobile me account using iWeb.
I'm new to Mac-Forums but I've updated my profile and plan to be here for a while so please help if you can. Thank you.

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2007 iMac - 2 Ghz Intel Core Duo 2, 1TB HD, 4GB RAM, 10.6.7
Yes I suppose so. In your case you could have

web.me.com/accountname/site1

web.me.com/accountname/site2

web.me.com/accountname/site3

etc.

To host more just upload more in iWeb, or using the web based navigation in your idisk, put your sites into Web/Sites/

Hope this helps

Will

C

chas_m

Nothing so complicated is necessary. iWeb itself can create multiple sites, I've been doing this for years. The sites do not have anything to do with each other (unless I choose to link them).

159663.image0.jpg

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
iMac, i3, 3.6ghz, 21.5", 4gb Ram OSx 10.6.6
I know this might've been asked, and I have been reading, but can someone explain to me how or if it's possible to host multiple sites with mobile me account using iWeb.
I'm new to Mac-Forums but I've updated my profile and plan to be here for a while so please help if you can. Thank you.

Hi I actually managed to work this out by accident today,

Ok what you first do is create 2 or more domain names for this example I’m going to use: Site1.com & Site2.com

Then create your sites in iWeb

Now using MobileMe's settings at www.me.com add Site1.com to the domain name. (You need to setup a Cname, your domain name Registrar should be able to help do this)

In iWeb set up MobileMe by entering your details, and upload Site1.com

Ok at this point you have 1 site hosted.

Now upload Site2.com

You will be given a URL like: www.site1.com/Site2