Thinking about buying a mac... would like some feedback from current mac users

Reaction score
Hi i am new to this forum, was referred to it from somebody from a different forum. I'm thinking about buying a macbook pro, i got a bonus at work enough to cover the computer. I always wanted a mac especially for the last 4 years. I'm getting sick of the Microsoft operating system, it seems like my computer crashes a lot, especially while working on projects i just wanted to get some feed back on people that are using the macs to see how they like it... the computer i am thinking about is the 13.3in macbook pro with 4gb of ram, 320 gb hard drive and a 2.4 GHz processor or the 2.66 GHz not sure on the processor yet... I was looking at the refurbished computers too, bc of how much cheaper they are if I could get some feedback on people that bought refurbished and new it would be greatly appreciated

I am a college student and when i was going away to school 2 years ago i had a different major i was majoring dual majoring in Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering. The People at the apple store told me at the time that Macs aren't the greatest computer to get bc of all the engineering programs ran on windows so sadly i got a PC I currently have a 15.5inch lenovo (IBM) SL500 with a 2.1 GHz processor 3gb ram and 180gb hard drive. Since then I changed my major so i do not have to worry about the engineering programs anymore.

sorry I wrote a lot I have been researching this a lot and i would just like some feedback from people thank you for reading...

Reaction score
if you live near a MicroCenter you can pick up a brand new 13inch macbook pro 2.4ghz 250gb for 999 before tax. otherwise go to apple's refubished. they're almost like brand new except the box, and they come with 1 year applecare standard.

CrimsonRequiem

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB