Screen protector for an anti-glare screen?

Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm a brand new Macbook Pro 17" (anti-glare screen) owner. This is my first laptop and first Apple product other than an ipod. I've done a lot of research about protection and know that some people like their Macbooks naked, and some want them like an armored car. I'm the latter. I've bought a Wrapsol (love it) and a Moshi keyboard protector (like it fairly well) and now I'm trying to figure out a screen protector. I noticed my screen already has fingerprints and dust spots, so I think it might be wise to purchase one. Despite my research I'm having some difficulties and would love your thoughts.

#1) Because I already have an anti-glare screen, would it be better to purchase a clear or anti-glare protector? I'm afraid an anti-glare would distort the colors/clarity.

#2) I've come up with three "big" brands: Capdase, Nushield, and Clarivu. The first two only sell anti-glare screens. Clarivu sells both. Are there any other brands I should look into?

#3) What is your experience with laptop screen protectors?

#4) Sort of related -- are the new Macbooks called "unibodies" and do they have an aluminum shell? Can't seem to find this on the main specs page.

Thank you!
Alissa

Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
2.8 GHz 15" MacBook Pro OS X 10.7.x & some old Macs
I'm one of those people who don't use a lot of protection for my MBP. I've owned and used a lot of laptops and IMO it's more about practicing good habits around your laptop. Sometimes adding "armor" makes people careless because they think the armor will protect them from all dangers. Everyone is free to do what they think is best for them though. Anyway back on topic...