Why bother with a Imac?

Reaction score
Hey all

im a complete noob when it comes to macs.

I need a new PC as my computer is on its last legs.
So you guys can help me join the mac revolution by telling me why i should buy a mac :)

First and foremost Im a Gamer ive played PC games since quake and im looking to continue.

So your thinking "this guy is a idiot just buy a **** PC if you want to game"

Well i love the look of the i7 Imac 2.8/9ghz? the screen is the best ive ever seen anywhere.

So my questions are:
Will i be able to play current and most of the future games on High settings with Good 60+ FPS?

The main games i play is Wow,COD,Starcraft,Bioshocks,Valve software ETC

Now I have no idea why people Buy macs if im honest, so let me tell you what i would like to get into.

Im a Gamer at heart and nothing will change that but im looking into getting into other things as computers are amazing in what they can do nowadays.

apart from Gaming i browse websites and watch videos constantly as well as listen to Music, i would say half the time im on my pc i listen to music and watch videos and browse Forums.

Im not really into video editing and music editing although i would love to try out music editing side of things.

So guys help me out and tell me why i should buy one of these awesome looking machines. :)

bobtomay

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
15" MBP '06 2.33 C2D 4GB 10.7; 13" MBA '14 1.8 i7 8GB 10.11; 21" iMac '13 2.9 i5 8GB 10.11; 6S
If your first and foremost issue is gaming you should not buy a Mac. You should do as every serious gamer and a good many members here (including myself) have been doing since at least the mid-nineties and build your own Windows box.

As a gamer and you can only afford a single box, then a Mac is not what you're looking for.

cwa107

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Your Mac's Specs
14" MacBook Pro M1 Pro, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD