Maximizing window in iWord?

Reaction score
I'm just starting to use iWord in the iWork package I bought, and am having difficulty maximizing my document to the full width of the screen, but centred. When it opens, it's only as wide as the document itself, with the desktop/windows visible on the sides. Usually I don't mind this, but when focusing on a paper, I want to stretch it so the document covers the whole screen, with the grey boundaries on the left and right... It helps me concentrate.

However, when I stretch the document out, it keeps the document aligned to the left, with the grey all to the right of it. How do I make it so the document is in the middle with the grey background on either side?

Cheers!

Reaction score
*Cough* it's called Pages *cough*

:D

Try using the Full Screen mode.

OP
G
Reaction score
Ahh, "Pages" then. As I said, I'm still new to it. :)

Is there any way to do this other than making it full screen? I go between Pages, Safari, and my email frequently while working, and would have to close out of full screen to do this.

Reaction score
Ahh, "Pages" then. As I said, I'm still new to it. :)

Is there any way to do this other than making it full screen? I go between Pages, Safari, and my email frequently while working, and would have to close out of full screen to do this.

The menu choices show the associated hot-keys. To toggle full screen mode in Pages, hit option-command-u using the option and command buttons on either side of your keyboard's space bar.

Also consider playing around with "spaces", which gives you a series of desktops onto which you can place whatever you'd like. It can be customized and you can toggle it via a hot-corner or via menu, move open applications where you'd like or to segregate, etc.

There are some other things you can do too, such as using dual monitors.

Reaction score